29 Days Until Spring!

IMG_6620

I can see the light at the end of this cold, frigid tunnel.

This morning, as I bundled up to take the dog out, my thoughts went to how nice it will be to not have to throw on a coat, hat, scarf, boots, gloves, etc. just to walk outside for her to do her business.  As I filled the tea kettle with water, I thought how nice it will be not to have to let the water in my kitchen sink drip so that the pipes don’t freeze, to not worry about the laundry room freezing and not being able to do laundry. How nice to wake up to the sun shining in through my windows knowing that it’s just as warm outside as it is under the blankets.
There are many things I’m looking forward to NOT doing, but even more that the warm weather will bring.

Crocus Blooming off my front porch
IMG_0535
Trees blossoming
IMG_0951
Fresh flowers adorning my kitchen window
IMG_1733
Gardening with the generations on the homestead
IMG_6035
A visit to GA with this beautiful lady
IMG_1954
Toes in the sweet, soft Ocracoke sand
IMG_8224
Many, many hikes
IMG_0468
Sunsets on Silver Lake Harbor, Ocracoke
IMG_2074
The neighbors sheep grazing
IMG_1112
Hours of floating on the creek
IMG_1836
Ferry rides
IMG_9220
Drive ins!
IMG_5673
Flip flops!
IMG_7966
Outside play
IMG_5894
This definitely helped, and hopefully it will brighten your day if you are also dealing with freezing temperatures.  While I don’t like to wish time away, I do hope that the warm weather makes its way here soon!
Leave a Reply

